Directors and Staff

The members of the Eureka Chamber Board of Directors are leaders from all areas of the local business spectrum. Directors are elected by the membership to serve three-year terms of office.

This dynamic group provides policy guidance, evaluates Chamber programs and activities and directly represents the interests of the North Coast business community.


2017 Board of Directors


Chair   Shelley NilsenExpress Employment Professionals
Vice-ChairDavid HullDavid Hull & Associates
TreasurerDavid TysonReProp Financial
 Jaison ChandCity Ambulance of Eureka
 Craig ComptonGreen Diamond Resource Company
 Maggie KraftArea 1 Agency on Aging
 Steven LaffertyStewart Telecommunications
 Mike L NewmanShaw & Petersen Insurance/Shaw Group
 Jeanne O'NealeVisiting Angels
 Aaron OstromPacific Outfitters
 Brian PapsteinEureka Broadcasting
 Paula PattonThe Times Standard
 Becky ReeceCruise Planners
 Cari ShaferRed Lion Hotel
 Keith Snow-FlamerCollege of the Redwoods
 Laurie Watson-Stone  St. Joseph Health System

Chamber Staff

Donna Wright
Executive Director

Susan Gillespie
Operations Manager